Top 100 Most Followed Users on Twitter

Followers Following Tweets
# twitter users followers following tweets
1 user-img KATY PERRY @katyperry 95,999,445 198 7,800
2 user-img Justin Bieber @justinbieber 91,897,128 301,990 30,648
3 user-img Barack Obama @BarackObama 85,074,736 631,233 15,436
4 user-img Taylor Swift @taylorswift13 83,519,643 244 4,161
5 user-img Rihanna @rihanna 69,847,510 1,133 9,900
6 user-img YouTube @YouTube 66,808,416 987 18,955
7 user-img Ellen DeGeneres @TheEllenShow 65,740,375 36,163 13,781
8 user-img xoxo, Joanne @ladygaga 65,395,868 129,845 8,267
9 user-img Twitter @Twitter 60,113,494 155 4,114
10 user-img Justin Timberlake @jtimberlake 58,078,176 232 3,572
11 user-img Britney Spears @britneyspears 50,860,020 392,376 5,090
12 user-img Kim Kardashian West @KimKardashian 50,223,641 109 22,658
13 user-img Cristiano Ronaldo @Cristiano 50,107,724 95 2,817
14 user-img Selena Gomez @selenagomez 46,263,690 1,273 4,199
15 user-img CNN Breaking News @cnnbrk 46,164,016 122 53,945
16 user-img jimmy fallon @jimmyfallon 44,818,306 7,349 9,568
17 user-img Ariana Grande @ArianaGrande 44,137,639 66,181 39,924
18 user-img Shakira @shakira 43,061,520 192 4,510
19 user-img Demi Lovato @ddlovato 40,995,736 459 15,548
20 user-img Instagram @instagram 40,004,117 4 10,295
21 user-img Jennifer Lopez @JLo 39,970,841 1,726 10,225
22 user-img Oprah Winfrey @Oprah 35,802,076 277 11,892
23 user-img Drizzy @Drake 34,520,989 637 1,713
24 user-img LeBron James @KingJames 34,320,910 166 5,262
25 user-img The New York Times @nytimes 33,962,246 909 268,068
26 user-img Bill Gates @BillGates 33,439,110 183 2,274
27 user-img CNN @CNN 32,108,691 1,119 119,547
28 user-img Kevin Hart @KevinHart4real 32,023,020 547 32,356
29 user-img Miley Ray Cyrus @MileyCyrus 31,813,116 373 8,453
30 user-img One Direction @onedirection 31,584,479 3,970 9,926
31 user-img SportsCenter @SportsCenter 31,259,550 1,675 91,931
32 user-img ESPN @espn 30,684,639 301 85,545
33 user-img Harry Styles. @Harry_Styles 29,752,553 2,019 5,345
34 user-img BBC Breaking News @BBCBreaking 29,698,067 3 31,315
35 user-img P!nk @Pink 29,093,856 426 6,217
36 user-img Lil Wayne WEEZY F @LilTunechi 29,032,051 44 1,588
37 user-img Wiz Khalifa @wizkhalifa 28,812,798 801 42,925
38 user-img Niall Horan @NiallOfficial 28,497,538 5,886 11,316
39 user-img Bruno Mars @BrunoMars 28,186,526 111 3,752
40 user-img Adele @Adele 27,789,984 157 283
41 user-img Narendra Modi @narendramodi 27,413,904 1,638 14,139
42 user-img Neymar Jr @neymarjr 27,283,525 747 40,898
43 user-img KANYE WEST @kanyewest 27,097,615 1 991
44 user-img Kaka @KAKA 26,268,228 354 4,627
45 user-img Neil Patrick Harris @ActuallyNPH 26,173,657 90 2,643
46 user-img daniel tosh @danieltosh 25,676,656 130 13,277
47 user-img Donald J. Trump @realDonaldTrump 25,617,783 43 34,543
48 user-img Amitabh Bachchan @SrBachchan 25,135,905 1,142 55,818
49 user-img Alicia Keys @aliciakeys 25,016,127 667 6,927
50 user-img NBA @NBA 24,343,684 1,598 158,077
51 user-img Liam @LiamPayne 23,889,281 16,714 9,352
52 user-img Emma Watson @EmmaWatson 23,863,009 353 1,547
53 user-img Louis Tomlinson @Louis_Tomlinson 23,825,298 3,744 5,939
54 user-img Pitbull @pitbull 23,511,240 2,667 7,101
55 user-img Shah Rukh Khan @iamsrk 23,505,099 81 56,252
56 user-img Khloé @khloekardashian 23,201,512 319 53,779
57 user-img Conan O'Brien @ConanOBrien 22,615,899 1 2,878
58 user-img Real Madrid C. F. @realmadrid 22,328,291 51 55,424
59 user-img NASA @NASA 22,057,273 263 46,020
60 user-img Kourtney Kardashian @kourtneykardash 21,903,359 76 11,764
61 user-img Salman Khan @BeingSalmanKhan 21,616,639 23 42,078
62 user-img NFL @NFL 21,275,028 2,197 137,521
63 user-img David Guetta @davidguetta 21,155,563 245 3,586
64 user-img Kendall @KendallJenner 21,105,604 139 8,988
65 user-img zayn @zaynmalik 21,005,662 2,280 3,251
66 user-img Marshall Mathers @Eminem 20,802,204 0 642
67 user-img NICKI MINAJ @NICKIMINAJ 20,745,054 4,170 37,553
68 user-img Avril Lavigne @AvrilLavigne 20,587,938 149 3,476
69 user-img FC Barcelona @FCBarcelona 20,145,739 59 84,647
70 user-img Aamir Khan @aamir_khan 19,985,387 9 466
71 user-img Kylie Jenner @KylieJenner 19,767,513 1,176 11,893
72 user-img Chris Brown @chrisbrown 19,222,316 1 3,225
73 user-img Coldplay @coldplay 18,904,215 1,508 6,394
74 user-img Blake Shelton @blakeshelton 18,796,161 717 10,093
75 user-img The Economist @TheEconomist 18,759,156 158 98,677
76 user-img BBC News (World) @BBCWorld 18,088,205 79 250,762
77 user-img ashton kutcher @aplusk 17,728,766 763 9,474
78 user-img Deepika Padukone @deepikapadukone 17,511,230 74 3,197
79 user-img Mariah Carey @MariahCarey 17,477,069 96 7,297
80 user-img Ed Sheeran @edsheeran 17,437,572 773 32,166
81 user-img Leonardo DiCaprio @LeoDiCaprio 17,080,043 143 845
82 user-img Google @Google 17,068,021 436 66,620
83 user-img Vine Creators @VineCreators 16,903,359 0 3,685
84 user-img د. محمد #العريفي @MohamadAlarefe 16,856,938 5 33,376
85 user-img Reuters Top News @Reuters 16,619,943 1,045 177,730
86 user-img أحمد الشقيري @shugairi 16,534,143 139 8,436
87 user-img Ricky Martin @ricky_martin 16,468,200 398 6,226
88 user-img PRIYANKA @priyankachopra 16,416,228 516 19,543
89 user-img Hrithik Roshan @iHrithik 16,268,249 88 4,092
90 user-img Christina Aguilera @xtina 16,264,305 23 970
91 user-img AGNEZ MO @agnezmo 16,253,397 1,067 14,595
92 user-img Akshay Kumar @akshaykumar 16,250,617 20 3,589
93 user-img PMO India @PMOIndia 16,209,476 374 14,161
94 user-img Snoop Dogg @SnoopDogg 16,154,489 2,741 38,321
95 user-img National Geographic @NatGeo 15,789,957 19 35,787
96 user-img President Trump @POTUS 15,691,752 8 213
97 user-img TwitterLatAm @TwitterLatAm 15,687,411 54 2,565
98 user-img Ryan Seacrest @RyanSeacrest 15,604,652 545 12,377
99 user-img Alejandro Sanz @AlejandroSanz 15,494,727 1,022 27,595
100 user-img Jim Carrey @JimCarrey 15,455,310 1 4,177

Top 100 Users on Twitter

For celebrities, Twitter is like a battleground when it comes to them being able to claim that they have the most followers on their accounts. It really is like a badge of honor to some and it certainly allows their competitive streak to come out like never before.

What you will find is that the top 100 most followed users on Twitter is hotly contested and at the top of the pile sits Katy Perry with a staggering 91 million followers who are probably quite content at the fact she has so far sent over 7,000 tweets. Sitting in second place is Justin Bieber and those two have really been battling it out for some time on Twitter so he will probably be slightly disappointed with the fact that he has just 86 million followers.

Now, those two are not a surprise, but there are a few shocks in the middle of the top 10 of this list none more so than Barack Obama being the fourth most popular with 76 million followers and he beats Rihanna by more than 12 million followers as she rounds out the top five.

But there are other shocks and surprises.

For example, Lady Gaga, who was once at the top, has seen herself being surpassed on a number of occasions and she now sits in 7th position with 62 million followers. In other words, she has a lot of ground to make up if she wants to move up the ladder so to speak. Also, people will probably be shocked to discover that, when it comes to the top 100 most followed users on Twitter, that Kim Kardashian misses out on the top 10 but only just. She is currently sitting in 11th position with 47 million followers but she has a long way to go in order to get into the top 10.

As you move further down the list of the top Twitter users and their number of followers, you do notice that it is not all about recording artists or even just human beings in general. If we ignore the fact that even Instagram and their account has more followers than a huge number of celebrities and focus on other ‘groups’ or ‘organizations’ and see what they have to offer.

What you then find is that the top non-individual or non-human in the list is actually CNN Breaking News and they are in 16th position with a pretty impressive 41 million followers. They are far and away the most popular account of this type on Twitter as nobody else can get anywhere near them.

In actual fact, you then have to drop way down to 29th position where you will find the Sports Center account making an appearance with it just one place ahead of the New York Times with both of them having just over 29 million followers.

But who just scrapes into the list of the top 100 most followed users on Twitter? Well, at this point you are looking at people such as Ricky Martin and Danilo Gentili and they have just a fraction over 14 million followers each which is still pretty good considering the sheer number of accounts that are on there. However, they do need to work harder if they wish to rise up the rankings although they are pretty close in numbers to the likes of Snoop Dogg and even Twitter Sports who you would have thought would have been more popular than that.

Of course, this list is going to be ever changing and a number of the celebrities that do actually appear on this list are getting pretty competitive when it comes to them being able to overtake some of their colleagues and fellow stars. It is actually quite interesting to compare this list with other forms of social media as you see where some will focus primarily on one type of media while others prefer to try to dominate everything and everywhere. The one thing that you can be sure of is that this is a battle that is going to continue and you are guaranteed that if you check the list in the near future that there will be some movement throughout this top 100 list.

2016 © Top100Social.com