Top 100 Most Followed Users on Twitter

Followers Following Tweets
# twitter users followers following tweets
1 user-img KATY PERRY @katyperry 100,216,404 205 8,547
2 user-img Justin Bieber @justinbieber 96,958,112 303,743 30,664
3 user-img Barack Obama @BarackObama 91,101,771 629,417 15,453
4 user-img Taylor Swift @taylorswift13 85,171,760 245 4,161
5 user-img Rihanna @rihanna 74,170,572 1,129 9,921
6 user-img Ellen DeGeneres @TheEllenShow 70,053,641 36,101 14,466
7 user-img YouTube @YouTube 68,778,046 1,003 20,082
8 user-img xoxo, Gaga @ladygaga 67,030,783 129,338 8,333
9 user-img Justin Timberlake @jtimberlake 61,551,789 238 3,622
10 user-img Twitter @Twitter 61,056,597 164 5,344
11 user-img Britney Spears @britneyspears 54,038,645 391,298 5,202
12 user-img Kim Kardashian West @KimKardashian 53,759,847 108 23,498
13 user-img Cristiano Ronaldo @Cristiano 53,557,151 96 2,905
14 user-img CNN Breaking News @cnnbrk 51,353,891 121 56,466
15 user-img Selena Gomez @selenagomez 48,364,247 1,271 4,226
16 user-img jimmy fallon @jimmyfallon 48,240,405 7,607 9,892
17 user-img Ariana Grande @ArianaGrande 47,484,878 65,756 40,199
18 user-img Shakira @shakira 45,519,812 201 4,974
19 user-img Demi Lovato @ddlovato 44,463,187 469 15,749
20 user-img Jennifer Lopez @JLo 41,398,674 1,729 11,629
21 user-img Instagram @instagram 39,783,508 4 10,791
22 user-img The New York Times @nytimes 38,448,558 895 281,815
23 user-img Oprah Winfrey @Oprah 37,296,687 281 12,076
24 user-img LeBron James @KingJames 36,981,605 167 5,335
25 user-img Drizzy @Drake 36,502,252 637 1,712
26 user-img CNN @CNN 36,414,447 1,120 136,418
27 user-img Bill Gates @BillGates 35,381,448 183 2,398
28 user-img Kevin Hart @KevinHart4real 34,606,144 549 33,407
29 user-img SportsCenter @SportsCenter 34,100,079 1,665 96,168
30 user-img Miley Ray Cyrus @MileyCyrus 33,437,982 372 8,590
31 user-img ESPN @espn 33,339,086 285 89,021
32 user-img BBC Breaking News @BBCBreaking 33,122,259 3 32,466
33 user-img Donald J. Trump @realDonaldTrump 32,671,823 45 35,115
34 user-img One Direction @onedirection 31,903,447 3,945 9,916
35 user-img Narendra Modi @narendramodi 30,900,236 1,769 15,655
36 user-img Harry Styles. @Harry_Styles 30,645,494 2,036 5,375
37 user-img Bruno Mars @BrunoMars 30,515,098 107 3,907
38 user-img Niall Horan @NiallOfficial 30,336,154 5,940 11,748
39 user-img Lil Wayne WEEZY F @LilTunechi 30,272,212 45 1,680
40 user-img Wiz Khalifa @wizkhalifa 30,147,879 811 43,257
41 user-img Neymar Jr @neymarjr 29,740,780 747 40,980
42 user-img P!nk @Pink 29,618,564 434 6,266
43 user-img Adele @Adele 28,227,447 157 290
44 user-img daniel tosh @danieltosh 27,587,087 130 13,490
45 user-img Amitabh Bachchan @SrBachchan 27,417,594 1,145 57,623
46 user-img Kaka @KAKA 27,128,502 354 4,675
47 user-img Neil Patrick Harris @ActuallyNPH 26,706,715 99 2,715
48 user-img Alicia Keys @aliciakeys 26,336,670 685 7,192
49 user-img Shah Rukh Khan @iamsrk 25,624,896 81 56,500
50 user-img NBA @NBA 25,537,996 1,642 168,695
51 user-img Emma Watson @EmmaWatson 24,841,639 354 1,582
52 user-img Louis Tomlinson @Louis_Tomlinson 24,739,773 3,784 5,982
53 user-img Pitbull @pitbull 24,592,345 2,670 7,266
54 user-img Liam @LiamPayne 24,539,051 16,588 9,509
55 user-img NASA @NASA 24,219,608 263 47,515
56 user-img Khloé @khloekardashian 23,997,214 312 55,028
57 user-img Real Madrid C.F. @realmadrid 23,909,025 53 57,337
58 user-img Conan O'Brien @ConanOBrien 23,872,243 1 3,002
59 user-img NFL @NFL 23,741,903 2,461 143,692
60 user-img Salman Khan @BeingSalmanKhan 23,484,124 23 42,164
61 user-img Kendall @KendallJenner 22,536,112 139 9,045
62 user-img Kourtney Kardashian @kourtneykardash 22,444,748 70 12,127
63 user-img zayn @zaynmalik 21,957,872 2,276 3,334
64 user-img Kylie Jenner @KylieJenner 21,789,835 1,170 12,111
65 user-img David Guetta @davidguetta 21,634,593 263 3,855
66 user-img FC Barcelona @FCBarcelona 21,551,334 59 87,631
67 user-img The Economist @TheEconomist 21,165,978 159 110,236
68 user-img Aamir Khan @aamir_khan 21,152,262 9 475
69 user-img Coldplay @coldplay 21,025,902 1,510 6,623
70 user-img NICKI MINAJ @NICKIMINAJ 20,969,057 4,668 38,637
71 user-img Avril Lavigne @AvrilLavigne 20,868,795 150 3,508
72 user-img Marshall Mathers @Eminem 20,809,295 0 653
73 user-img Chris Brown @chrisbrown 20,737,966 1 3,509
74 user-img BBC News (World) @BBCWorld 20,203,198 84 258,050
75 user-img Blake Shelton @blakeshelton 19,463,114 715 10,230
76 user-img President Trump @POTUS 18,931,675 41 723
77 user-img Ed Sheeran @edsheeran 18,912,622 776 32,333
78 user-img Deepika Padukone @deepikapadukone 18,897,809 74 3,285
79 user-img PMO India @PMOIndia 18,570,427 395 15,534
80 user-img Google @Google 18,220,928 204 72,235
81 user-img Akshay Kumar @akshaykumar 18,184,307 25 15,531
82 user-img Reuters Top News @Reuters 18,120,186 1,053 191,840
83 user-img ashton kutcher @aplusk 18,116,023 769 9,616
84 user-img Mariah Carey @MariahCarey 18,000,897 96 7,357
85 user-img National Geographic @NatGeo 17,974,201 21 37,342
86 user-img Leonardo DiCaprio @LeoDiCaprio 17,830,394 144 964
87 user-img Ricky Martin @ricky_martin 17,829,062 401 6,280
88 user-img د. محمد #العريفي @MohamadAlarefe 17,772,687 5 34,576
89 user-img PRIYANKA @priyankachopra 17,697,595 521 20,041
90 user-img Hrithik Roshan @iHrithik 17,601,250 88 4,187
91 user-img أحمد الشقيري @shugairi 17,252,723 141 8,502
92 user-img Snoop Dogg @SnoopDogg 16,862,440 2,744 39,430
93 user-img sachin tendulkar @sachin_rt 16,670,060 78 1,636
94 user-img Vine Creators @VineCreators 16,585,679 2 3,705
95 user-img Andrés Iniesta @andresiniesta8 16,536,292 78 1,473
96 user-img AGNEZ MO @agnezmo 16,519,132 1,070 14,604
97 user-img Hillary Clinton @HillaryClinton 16,480,764 761 9,878
98 user-img Alejandro Sanz @AlejandroSanz 16,478,295 1,133 27,823
99 user-img Christina Aguilera @xtina 16,361,504 23 978

Top 100 Users on Twitter

For celebrities, Twitter is like a battleground when it comes to them being able to claim that they have the most followers on their accounts. It really is like a badge of honor to some and it certainly allows their competitive streak to come out like never before.

What you will find is that the top 100 most followed users on Twitter is hotly contested and at the top of the pile sits Katy Perry with a staggering 91 million followers who are probably quite content at the fact she has so far sent over 7,000 tweets. Sitting in second place is Justin Bieber and those two have really been battling it out for some time on Twitter so he will probably be slightly disappointed with the fact that he has just 86 million followers.

Now, those two are not a surprise, but there are a few shocks in the middle of the top 10 of this list none more so than Barack Obama being the fourth most popular with 76 million followers and he beats Rihanna by more than 12 million followers as she rounds out the top five.

But there are other shocks and surprises.

For example, Lady Gaga, who was once at the top, has seen herself being surpassed on a number of occasions and she now sits in 7th position with 62 million followers. In other words, she has a lot of ground to make up if she wants to move up the ladder so to speak. Also, people will probably be shocked to discover that, when it comes to the top 100 most followed users on Twitter, that Kim Kardashian misses out on the top 10 but only just. She is currently sitting in 11th position with 47 million followers but she has a long way to go in order to get into the top 10.

As you move further down the list of the top Twitter users and their number of followers, you do notice that it is not all about recording artists or even just human beings in general. If we ignore the fact that even Instagram and their account has more followers than a huge number of celebrities and focus on other ‘groups’ or ‘organizations’ and see what they have to offer.

What you then find is that the top non-individual or non-human in the list is actually CNN Breaking News and they are in 16th position with a pretty impressive 41 million followers. They are far and away the most popular account of this type on Twitter as nobody else can get anywhere near them.

In actual fact, you then have to drop way down to 29th position where you will find the Sports Center account making an appearance with it just one place ahead of the New York Times with both of them having just over 29 million followers.

But who just scrapes into the list of the top 100 most followed users on Twitter? Well, at this point you are looking at people such as Ricky Martin and Danilo Gentili and they have just a fraction over 14 million followers each which is still pretty good considering the sheer number of accounts that are on there. However, they do need to work harder if they wish to rise up the rankings although they are pretty close in numbers to the likes of Snoop Dogg and even Twitter Sports who you would have thought would have been more popular than that.

Of course, this list is going to be ever changing and a number of the celebrities that do actually appear on this list are getting pretty competitive when it comes to them being able to overtake some of their colleagues and fellow stars. It is actually quite interesting to compare this list with other forms of social media as you see where some will focus primarily on one type of media while others prefer to try to dominate everything and everywhere. The one thing that you can be sure of is that this is a battle that is going to continue and you are guaranteed that if you check the list in the near future that there will be some movement throughout this top 100 list.

2016 © Top100Social.com