Top 100 Most Followed Users on Twitter

Followers Following Tweets
# twitter users followers following tweets
1 user-img KATY PERRY @katyperry 98,413,571 204 8,268
2 user-img Justin Bieber @justinbieber 94,555,587 303,200 30,639
3 user-img Barack Obama @BarackObama 88,302,617 629,894 15,445
4 user-img Taylor Swift @taylorswift13 83,960,926 244 4,160
5 user-img Rihanna @rihanna 72,511,928 1,132 9,907
6 user-img YouTube @YouTube 68,437,346 1,001 19,787
7 user-img Ellen DeGeneres @TheEllenShow 68,226,516 36,125 14,317
8 user-img xoxo, Gaga @ladygaga 66,441,837 129,482 8,315
9 user-img Twitter @Twitter 60,838,309 160 4,999
10 user-img Justin Timberlake @jtimberlake 59,747,425 239 3,610
11 user-img Britney Spears @britneyspears 53,076,576 391,570 5,178
12 user-img Cristiano Ronaldo @Cristiano 52,448,641 95 2,881
13 user-img Kim Kardashian West @KimKardashian 52,198,060 105 23,295
14 user-img CNN Breaking News @cnnbrk 49,362,238 122 55,719
15 user-img Selena Gomez @selenagomez 47,326,760 1,272 4,216
16 user-img jimmy fallon @jimmyfallon 46,691,339 7,591 9,830
17 user-img Ariana Grande @ArianaGrande 45,462,244 65,886 40,151
18 user-img Shakira @shakira 45,060,433 199 4,807
19 user-img Demi Lovato @ddlovato 43,358,520 470 15,700
20 user-img Jennifer Lopez @JLo 41,179,724 1,735 11,168
21 user-img Instagram @instagram 39,845,120 4 10,663
22 user-img Oprah Winfrey @Oprah 36,934,218 279 12,046
23 user-img The New York Times @nytimes 36,676,250 894 277,963
24 user-img Drizzy @Drake 35,801,444 637 1,711
25 user-img LeBron James @KingJames 35,738,942 167 5,332
26 user-img Bill Gates @BillGates 34,867,197 183 2,366
27 user-img CNN @CNN 34,864,493 1,119 131,279
28 user-img Kevin Hart @KevinHart4real 33,401,861 549 32,871
29 user-img SportsCenter @SportsCenter 32,772,085 1,673 94,992
30 user-img Miley Ray Cyrus @MileyCyrus 32,373,613 372 8,526
31 user-img BBC Breaking News @BBCBreaking 32,300,919 3 31,976
32 user-img ESPN @espn 32,047,868 299 87,995
33 user-img One Direction @onedirection 31,781,958 3,950 9,928
34 user-img Harry Styles. @Harry_Styles 30,035,585 2,034 5,370
35 user-img Narendra Modi @narendramodi 30,027,142 1,768 15,175
36 user-img Donald J. Trump @realDonaldTrump 29,989,957 45 34,922
37 user-img Lil Wayne WEEZY F @LilTunechi 29,873,834 44 1,657
38 user-img Bruno Mars @BrunoMars 29,767,316 109 3,847
39 user-img Niall Horan @NiallOfficial 29,702,893 5,933 11,619
40 user-img Wiz Khalifa @wizkhalifa 29,655,576 800 43,165
41 user-img P!nk @Pink 29,547,370 434 6,245
42 user-img Neymar Jr @neymarjr 29,024,645 746 40,955
43 user-img Adele @Adele 28,072,474 157 288
44 user-img Kaka @KAKA 26,900,026 354 4,663
45 user-img Amitabh Bachchan @SrBachchan 26,860,562 1,142 56,777
46 user-img daniel tosh @danieltosh 26,609,532 130 13,444
47 user-img Neil Patrick Harris @ActuallyNPH 26,566,257 95 2,688
48 user-img Alicia Keys @aliciakeys 25,977,783 688 7,160
49 user-img NBA @NBA 25,083,769 1,600 166,755
50 user-img Shah Rukh Khan @iamsrk 24,992,284 81 56,360
51 user-img Emma Watson @EmmaWatson 24,673,382 354 1,582
52 user-img Louis Tomlinson @Louis_Tomlinson 24,553,915 3,770 5,972
53 user-img Pitbull @pitbull 24,282,421 2,667 7,228
54 user-img Liam @LiamPayne 23,985,949 16,633 9,435
55 user-img Khloé @khloekardashian 23,807,393 319 54,715
56 user-img NASA @NASA 23,504,840 263 47,082
57 user-img Real Madrid C. F. @realmadrid 23,442,101 53 56,895
58 user-img Conan O'Brien @ConanOBrien 23,191,934 1 2,970
59 user-img Salman Khan @BeingSalmanKhan 22,901,629 23 42,133
60 user-img NFL @NFL 22,531,470 2,449 142,200
61 user-img Kourtney Kardashian @kourtneykardash 22,312,641 72 12,035
62 user-img Kendall @KendallJenner 21,884,105 140 9,022
63 user-img zayn @zaynmalik 21,804,794 2,278 3,325
64 user-img David Guetta @davidguetta 21,507,738 258 3,783
65 user-img FC Barcelona @FCBarcelona 21,231,667 59 86,995
66 user-img Kylie Jenner @KylieJenner 21,082,892 1,171 12,025
67 user-img NICKI MINAJ @NICKIMINAJ 20,916,800 4,555 38,380
68 user-img Aamir Khan @aamir_khan 20,821,571 9 471
69 user-img Avril Lavigne @AvrilLavigne 20,800,003 150 3,498
70 user-img Marshall Mathers @Eminem 20,794,967 0 647
71 user-img The Economist @TheEconomist 20,675,252 159 106,968
72 user-img Coldplay @coldplay 20,528,846 1,510 6,529
73 user-img Chris Brown @chrisbrown 20,376,875 1 3,422
74 user-img BBC News (World) @BBCWorld 19,676,186 83 255,979
75 user-img Blake Shelton @blakeshelton 19,293,325 716 10,187
76 user-img Ed Sheeran @edsheeran 18,561,314 775 32,300
77 user-img Deepika Padukone @deepikapadukone 18,404,855 74 3,247
78 user-img ashton kutcher @aplusk 18,087,312 765 9,547
79 user-img PMO India @PMOIndia 18,007,278 387 15,125
80 user-img Google @Google 17,935,690 203 71,279
81 user-img Mariah Carey @MariahCarey 17,830,340 95 7,306
82 user-img Reuters Top News @Reuters 17,746,984 1,050 188,066
83 user-img Akshay Kumar @akshaykumar 17,657,280 24 3,753
84 user-img President Trump @POTUS 17,640,927 41 559
85 user-img Leonardo DiCaprio @LeoDiCaprio 17,615,932 144 915
86 user-img Ricky Martin @ricky_martin 17,559,103 402 6,268
87 user-img د. محمد #العريفي @MohamadAlarefe 17,517,056 5 34,123
88 user-img National Geographic @NatGeo 17,414,175 21 36,854
89 user-img PRIYANKA @priyankachopra 17,365,183 518 19,895
90 user-img Hrithik Roshan @iHrithik 17,310,491 88 4,180
91 user-img أحمد الشقيري @shugairi 17,016,207 139 8,485
92 user-img Snoop Dogg @SnoopDogg 16,767,744 2,743 39,146
93 user-img Vine Creators @VineCreators 16,674,346 1 3,704
94 user-img AGNEZ MO @agnezmo 16,433,213 1,070 14,607
95 user-img Christina Aguilera @xtina 16,335,874 23 975
96 user-img Alejandro Sanz @AlejandroSanz 16,172,216 1,101 27,757
97 user-img Andrés Iniesta @andresiniesta8 16,173,520 76 1,450
98 user-img Ryan Seacrest @RyanSeacrest 16,108,715 559 12,636
99 user-img sachin tendulkar @sachin_rt 16,078,301 79 1,559

Top 100 Users on Twitter

For celebrities, Twitter is like a battleground when it comes to them being able to claim that they have the most followers on their accounts. It really is like a badge of honor to some and it certainly allows their competitive streak to come out like never before.

What you will find is that the top 100 most followed users on Twitter is hotly contested and at the top of the pile sits Katy Perry with a staggering 91 million followers who are probably quite content at the fact she has so far sent over 7,000 tweets. Sitting in second place is Justin Bieber and those two have really been battling it out for some time on Twitter so he will probably be slightly disappointed with the fact that he has just 86 million followers.

Now, those two are not a surprise, but there are a few shocks in the middle of the top 10 of this list none more so than Barack Obama being the fourth most popular with 76 million followers and he beats Rihanna by more than 12 million followers as she rounds out the top five.

But there are other shocks and surprises.

For example, Lady Gaga, who was once at the top, has seen herself being surpassed on a number of occasions and she now sits in 7th position with 62 million followers. In other words, she has a lot of ground to make up if she wants to move up the ladder so to speak. Also, people will probably be shocked to discover that, when it comes to the top 100 most followed users on Twitter, that Kim Kardashian misses out on the top 10 but only just. She is currently sitting in 11th position with 47 million followers but she has a long way to go in order to get into the top 10.

As you move further down the list of the top Twitter users and their number of followers, you do notice that it is not all about recording artists or even just human beings in general. If we ignore the fact that even Instagram and their account has more followers than a huge number of celebrities and focus on other ‘groups’ or ‘organizations’ and see what they have to offer.

What you then find is that the top non-individual or non-human in the list is actually CNN Breaking News and they are in 16th position with a pretty impressive 41 million followers. They are far and away the most popular account of this type on Twitter as nobody else can get anywhere near them.

In actual fact, you then have to drop way down to 29th position where you will find the Sports Center account making an appearance with it just one place ahead of the New York Times with both of them having just over 29 million followers.

But who just scrapes into the list of the top 100 most followed users on Twitter? Well, at this point you are looking at people such as Ricky Martin and Danilo Gentili and they have just a fraction over 14 million followers each which is still pretty good considering the sheer number of accounts that are on there. However, they do need to work harder if they wish to rise up the rankings although they are pretty close in numbers to the likes of Snoop Dogg and even Twitter Sports who you would have thought would have been more popular than that.

Of course, this list is going to be ever changing and a number of the celebrities that do actually appear on this list are getting pretty competitive when it comes to them being able to overtake some of their colleagues and fellow stars. It is actually quite interesting to compare this list with other forms of social media as you see where some will focus primarily on one type of media while others prefer to try to dominate everything and everywhere. The one thing that you can be sure of is that this is a battle that is going to continue and you are guaranteed that if you check the list in the near future that there will be some movement throughout this top 100 list.

2016 © Top100Social.com