Top 100 Most Followed Users on Twitter

Followers Following Tweets
# twitter users followers following tweets
1 user-img KATY PERRY @katyperry 95,366,810 187 7,584
2 user-img Justin Bieber @justinbieber 91,252,652 301,101 30,644
3 user-img Taylor Swift @taylorswift13 83,109,286 244 4,156
4 user-img Barack Obama @BarackObama 80,629,526 632,004 15,431
5 user-img Rihanna @rihanna 69,237,747 1,135 9,891
6 user-img YouTube @YouTube 66,156,074 984 18,619
7 user-img xoxo, Joanne @ladygaga 64,957,069 130,066 8,201
8 user-img Ellen DeGeneres @TheEllenShow 64,705,723 36,207 13,495
9 user-img Twitter @Twitter 58,644,352 155 3,789
10 user-img Justin Timberlake @jtimberlake 57,754,098 228 3,551
11 user-img Britney Spears @britneyspears 49,968,632 392,841 5,023
12 user-img Kim Kardashian West @KimKardashian 49,616,014 104 22,528
13 user-img Cristiano Ronaldo @Cristiano 49,515,220 95 2,794
14 user-img Selena Gomez @selenagomez 46,063,872 1,276 4,196
15 user-img CNN Breaking News @cnnbrk 45,390,855 122 53,190
16 user-img jimmy fallon @jimmyfallon 44,319,072 7,301 9,460
17 user-img Ariana Grande @ArianaGrande 43,585,353 66,347 39,825
18 user-img Shakira @shakira 42,426,455 189 4,460
19 user-img Demi Lovato @ddlovato 40,533,943 458 15,506
20 user-img Instagram @instagram 40,111,693 4 10,134
21 user-img Jennifer Lopez @JLo 39,017,015 1,722 10,050
22 user-img Oprah Winfrey @Oprah 35,480,461 274 11,889
23 user-img Drizzy @Drake 34,557,068 638 1,716
24 user-img LeBron James @KingJames 34,043,901 169 5,205
25 user-img The New York Times @nytimes 32,908,395 959 263,556
26 user-img Bill Gates @BillGates 32,905,068 182 2,242
27 user-img Kevin Hart @KevinHart4real 31,756,771 546 32,114
28 user-img Miley Ray Cyrus @MileyCyrus 31,547,568 373 8,442
29 user-img One Direction @onedirection 31,504,029 3,978 9,916
30 user-img CNN @CNN 31,056,376 1,119 114,011
31 user-img SportsCenter @SportsCenter 30,947,787 1,674 90,447
32 user-img ESPN @espn 30,463,129 301 84,575
33 user-img Harry Styles. @Harry_Styles 29,642,011 2,022 5,343
34 user-img P!nk @Pink 28,800,540 424 6,190
35 user-img Lil Wayne WEEZY F @LilTunechi 28,664,655 43 1,566
36 user-img Wiz Khalifa @wizkhalifa 28,550,706 795 42,757
37 user-img Niall Horan @NiallOfficial 28,288,263 5,868 11,274
38 user-img BBC Breaking News @BBCBreaking 28,216,211 3 30,977
39 user-img Bruno Mars @BrunoMars 27,656,198 111 3,739
40 user-img Adele @Adele 27,579,495 155 279
41 user-img KANYE WEST @kanyewest 26,910,074 1 994
42 user-img Neymar Jr @neymarjr 26,903,328 742 40,858
43 user-img Narendra Modi @narendramodi 26,444,039 1,641 13,759
44 user-img Kaka @KAKA 26,195,438 466 4,616
45 user-img Neil Patrick Harris @ActuallyNPH 25,982,286 84 2,628
46 user-img daniel tosh @danieltosh 25,585,937 131 13,190
47 user-img Alicia Keys @aliciakeys 24,622,563 666 6,882
48 user-img Amitabh Bachchan @SrBachchan 24,497,467 1,140 55,128
49 user-img NBA @NBA 24,046,320 1,586 153,765
50 user-img Liam @LiamPayne 23,825,118 16,746 9,332
51 user-img Louis Tomlinson @Louis_Tomlinson 23,710,807 3,702 5,890
52 user-img Emma Watson @EmmaWatson 23,598,488 350 1,523
53 user-img Pitbull @pitbull 23,316,121 2,667 7,039
54 user-img Shah Rukh Khan @iamsrk 22,980,749 81 55,358
55 user-img Khloé @khloekardashian 22,943,991 320 53,353
56 user-img Conan O'Brien @ConanOBrien 22,359,050 1 2,815
57 user-img Real Madrid C. F. @realmadrid 21,805,520 51 54,885
58 user-img Kourtney Kardashian @kourtneykardash 21,724,113 79 11,672
59 user-img Salman Khan @BeingSalmanKhan 21,141,516 23 42,059
60 user-img NASA @NASA 21,091,599 262 45,490
61 user-img David Guetta @davidguetta 21,076,460 240 3,559
62 user-img NFL @NFL 21,013,583 2,158 135,335
63 user-img Kendall @KendallJenner 20,850,806 140 8,952
64 user-img Marshall Mathers @Eminem 20,804,925 0 639
65 user-img NICKI MINAJ @NICKIMINAJ 20,701,876 3,825 37,364
66 user-img zayn @zaynmalik 20,671,038 2,270 3,154
67 user-img Avril Lavigne @AvrilLavigne 20,536,806 148 3,459
68 user-img Donald J. Trump @realDonaldTrump 20,315,070 42 34,329
69 user-img Aamir Khan @aamir_khan 19,669,591 9 463
70 user-img FC Barcelona @FCBarcelona 19,656,342 59 83,351
71 user-img Kylie Jenner @KylieJenner 19,413,726 1,178 11,782
72 user-img Chris Brown @chrisbrown 18,885,385 1 3,185
73 user-img Blake Shelton @blakeshelton 18,646,534 718 10,071
74 user-img Coldplay @coldplay 18,566,225 1,503 6,348
75 user-img The Economist @TheEconomist 18,204,133 157 94,413
76 user-img ashton kutcher @aplusk 17,601,491 758 9,422
77 user-img BBC News (World) @BBCWorld 17,379,588 74 247,730
78 user-img Mariah Carey @MariahCarey 17,239,709 89 7,166
79 user-img Deepika Padukone @deepikapadukone 17,136,824 72 3,159
80 user-img Vine @vine 17,038,334 1 3,663
81 user-img Leonardo DiCaprio @LeoDiCaprio 16,962,476 142 821
82 user-img Ed Sheeran @edsheeran 16,916,210 759 32,102
83 user-img Google @Google 16,826,357 450 63,963
84 user-img د. محمد #العريفي @MohamadAlarefe 16,633,593 4 33,164
85 user-img أحمد الشقيري @shugairi 16,483,997 139 8,432
86 user-img Ricky Martin @ricky_martin 16,417,805 395 6,207
87 user-img Christina Aguilera @xtina 16,249,505 23 968
88 user-img AGNEZ MO @agnezmo 16,201,579 1,063 14,593
89 user-img Reuters Top News @Reuters 16,072,085 1,043 173,476
90 user-img PRIYANKA @priyankachopra 16,052,546 512 19,408
91 user-img Hrithik Roshan @iHrithik 15,865,213 88 3,535
92 user-img Akshay Kumar @akshaykumar 15,782,405 20 3,399
93 user-img TwitterLatAm @TwitterLatAm 15,695,362 54 2,480
94 user-img PMO India @PMOIndia 15,560,642 368 13,658
95 user-img Snoop Dogg @SnoopDogg 15,469,644 2,726 37,984
96 user-img Jim Carrey @JimCarrey 15,425,795 1 4,175
97 user-img Ryan Seacrest @RyanSeacrest 15,395,606 646 12,264
98 user-img Kevin Durant @KDTrey5 15,350,564 1,450 22,737
99 user-img Alejandro Sanz @AlejandroSanz 15,259,048 950 27,487
100 user-img Ivete Sangalo @ivetesangalo 15,243,691 720 40,595

Top 100 Users on Twitter

For celebrities, Twitter is like a battleground when it comes to them being able to claim that they have the most followers on their accounts. It really is like a badge of honor to some and it certainly allows their competitive streak to come out like never before.

What you will find is that the top 100 most followed users on Twitter is hotly contested and at the top of the pile sits Katy Perry with a staggering 91 million followers who are probably quite content at the fact she has so far sent over 7,000 tweets. Sitting in second place is Justin Bieber and those two have really been battling it out for some time on Twitter so he will probably be slightly disappointed with the fact that he has just 86 million followers.

Now, those two are not a surprise, but there are a few shocks in the middle of the top 10 of this list none more so than Barack Obama being the fourth most popular with 76 million followers and he beats Rihanna by more than 12 million followers as she rounds out the top five.

But there are other shocks and surprises.

For example, Lady Gaga, who was once at the top, has seen herself being surpassed on a number of occasions and she now sits in 7th position with 62 million followers. In other words, she has a lot of ground to make up if she wants to move up the ladder so to speak. Also, people will probably be shocked to discover that, when it comes to the top 100 most followed users on Twitter, that Kim Kardashian misses out on the top 10 but only just. She is currently sitting in 11th position with 47 million followers but she has a long way to go in order to get into the top 10.

As you move further down the list of the top Twitter users and their number of followers, you do notice that it is not all about recording artists or even just human beings in general. If we ignore the fact that even Instagram and their account has more followers than a huge number of celebrities and focus on other ‘groups’ or ‘organizations’ and see what they have to offer.

What you then find is that the top non-individual or non-human in the list is actually CNN Breaking News and they are in 16th position with a pretty impressive 41 million followers. They are far and away the most popular account of this type on Twitter as nobody else can get anywhere near them.

In actual fact, you then have to drop way down to 29th position where you will find the Sports Center account making an appearance with it just one place ahead of the New York Times with both of them having just over 29 million followers.

But who just scrapes into the list of the top 100 most followed users on Twitter? Well, at this point you are looking at people such as Ricky Martin and Danilo Gentili and they have just a fraction over 14 million followers each which is still pretty good considering the sheer number of accounts that are on there. However, they do need to work harder if they wish to rise up the rankings although they are pretty close in numbers to the likes of Snoop Dogg and even Twitter Sports who you would have thought would have been more popular than that.

Of course, this list is going to be ever changing and a number of the celebrities that do actually appear on this list are getting pretty competitive when it comes to them being able to overtake some of their colleagues and fellow stars. It is actually quite interesting to compare this list with other forms of social media as you see where some will focus primarily on one type of media while others prefer to try to dominate everything and everywhere. The one thing that you can be sure of is that this is a battle that is going to continue and you are guaranteed that if you check the list in the near future that there will be some movement throughout this top 100 list.

2016 © Top100Social.com